Fairview Historical Executive Committee

Board Executives

The Fairview Historical Society is a non profit community organization and is supported by dedicated volunteers.

Recent Election Results

The Fairview Historical Society held its election of officers on Sunday Nov. 5th at the Fairview Legion. I am pleased to inform you that our Executive ran unopposed and were re-elected to office. Congratulations to our hard working Executive members:

  • Don Edwards – President
  • Audrey Matheson – Vice- President
  • Judith Power – Treasurer
  • Debbie MacKinnon – Secretary

Other appointed members of our Society who play an important role in the decision making, enabling us to operate at the high standard we expect of ourselves are as follows:

  • Wayne Kelly – Genealogy Chairman
  • Devonna Edwards – Archivist
  • Robert Power – Website Specialist
  • Denise Wolfe – Membership Chairwoman
  • Peter Wolfe – Membership Chairman
  • Don Poole – Life Member at Large
  • Angus Matheson – Member at Large
  • Dan Campbell – Member at Large

Thank You for your expertise and dedication.
Don Edwards
President FHS

For a $5 annual fee you can join the Fairview Historical Society membership and help us support valuable projects that we have planned for the community. To pay simply etransfer $5 to archives@fairviewhistoricalsociety.ca
Thank you in advance